Webfaction, I love you

I have a few pet projects that I keep on a public website. I recently switched to Webfaction and have loved every minute of it so far. They have detailed documentation for setting up different applications as well as ‘…for dummies’ installers for anything you can think of: django, ruby, etc. I highly recommend them. SSH access from the get-go, too. (not all providers allow that by default) They have a public status blog which shows their users what problems are occurring (if any) and what they are doing to fix it.  A little explanation of a problem and a description of efforts to fix it go a long way to customer satisfaction.

This blog is not updated often, if you get my drift…

Leave a Reply

